Gj5w8phssgyhkf7qhjnm

Sell Your Books Like Wildfire

Your Guide to Successful Marketing. A one-hour audio presentation.

Webinar marketing expert, Rob Eagar, explains how to use the best promotional methods available to get your book noticed by agents and editors and ultimately drive sales. Eagar discusses platform, social media, how to build credibility and more. Hosted by Thomas Umstattd.

Originally recorded as a phone-in webinar on The Bestseller Society. All the content of The Bestseller Society is now fully integrated into The Christian Writers Institute.

Please note: At the 7:00 mark there is a two minute discussion about a site called TitleZ.com which unfortunately is no longer in business.


Your Teacher


Rob Eagar
Rob Eagar

Rob Eagar is the founder of WildFire Marketing and a consultant who helps entrepreneurs and organizations spread their message like wildfire. His marketing expertise has led to dramatic results for clients in the fields of publishing, non-profit, and business. Rob is a rare consultant who has achieved a variety of accomplishments:

  • Helped clients create three different types of New York Times bestsellers, including frontlist non-fiction, frontlist fiction, and backlist non-fiction.
  • Revived a 23-year-old backlist book to become a New York Times bestseller.
  • Improved sales of several million-dollar book franchises for authors and publishers.
  • Introduced innovative advertising research and strategy to $100+ million companies.

Rob’s consulting practice has attracted a diverse range of clients including bestselling authors, businesses, and non-profits. He’s helped over 400 authors, including New York Times bestsellers, Dr. Gary Chapman, Lysa TerKeurst, Wanda Brunstetter, Dr. Henry Cloud, and Dr. John Townsend. In addition, Rob has consulted with respected publishing houses, such as HarperCollins (Thomas Nelson / Zondervan), Simon & Schuster (Howard Books), B&H Publishing (LifeWay), Moody, Barbour, and Harvest House. Plus, he’s worked with well-known non-profits, including Growing Leaders, Campus Crusade, and Proverbs 31 Ministries.

Sell Your Book Like WildfireRob is the author of Sell Your Book Like Wildfire (Writer’s Digest Publishers), which is widely considered the bible of book marketing.


Class Curriculum


  Entire Audio Webinar
Available in days
days after you enroll

Frequently Asked Questions


When can I start taking this course?
The course will be available immediately and will remain available as long as you keep your account with us, twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week. It is completely self-contained and can be enjoyed at your own pace - you decide when you start and when you finish. If there is something you missed, you can go back at any point at any time.
How long do I have access to the course?
How does lifetime access sound? After enrolling in this course, you will have unlimited access to this course for as long as you like - on any device at any time. Simply log into your account from a device and the courses for which you registered will remain available to you.
What if I am unhappy with the course?
We would never want you to be unhappy! If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, contact us within 10 days and we will give you a full refund. (admin@christianwritersinstitute.com)
May I share this course with others?
We would prefer that you keep your course purchases for your own use. We are aware that we cannot prevent "sharing," but doing so undermines the spirit under which the Institute was created. We ask that you use your best judgment and respect the value of our teachers’ intellectual property.
Can I interact with the teacher directly?
Our courses are not set up for one-on-one interaction. Some of the teachers are available for coaching but at this point we recommend you reach out to them through their web sites to see if they are available.

Get started now!